Mango season: Mango inspired recipes


I’m not alone when I say I love mangoes.. After all, its the king of all fruits. However,I haven’t had them as muvh as I could have for a few years now: well, it’s gonna change this year!

I’m sure all of us a had mango sandwiches with buttered, toasted bread slices layered with loads of safeda aam ( one of the many varieties of mangoes available in India). Mango sandwiches is something we all love right?.. I mean, last week when I was planning on inviting my brother and his family over for breakfast, we just could not stop talking about it… Our entire menu was loaded with mangoes… Mango sanwiches, fruit salad with mangoes, Mango shake. Nothing seemed like an over kill 🙂

So, as a tribute to the most loved fruit ever, I have decided to feature mango inspired recipes on my blog for coming month, ranging from numerous Chutneys/Dips/Sauces, Desserts ,  Main Course, refreshing summer Drinks and if my mom is generous then also Mango pickle. Yes, I’ve taken an appointment with my mom to learn how to make pickle or as we say in hindi: aacha dalna.

Add your comments/ recipes that you’d like to share and featured recipes will be given due credit without a doubt.

Enjoy the summer days and happy cooking/ eating.

2 comments

  1. Kanika · · Reply

    u might be surprised, but i haven’t heard of mango sandwiches ever…!! so, that will be the first recipe i’ll look for 🙂

  2. Just want to say what a great blog you got here!
    I’ve been around for quite a lot of time, but finally decided to show my appreciation of your work!

    Thumbs up, and keep it going!

    Cheers
    Christian

Leave a Reply

