Stringy, Cheesey: The Big Chill


The Big Chill, Saket

The Big Chill, DLF Place, Saket

An icon of sorts in itself, The Big Chill restaurant picked up pace quite fast and spread from its first outlet in East of Kailash to two more: one at Khan Market and the other in the fashionable address of DLF place, Saket.

After visiting all the branches a couple of times, I think I rate the one at Khan market the least. The place could not build an impression on me at all, and the presentation of food and the food itself was average.

Wanting to give  the place one more chance for redemption, I went to The Big Chill this friday (DLF place) and what a good decision it was.

Bustling with young people at any time of the day, the place is bright and peppy. Framed movies posters on the yellow and orange walls welcome you the moment you step in. The seating spreads from the ground and first floor to the balcony overlooking the aesthetics of the landscaping outside.

The Fettuccine Primavera which is a flat ribbon pasta in a mixed spicy sauce with herbs is a highly recommended. The Piri Piri and the spinach, mushroon lasagna are also worth a try.

Along with serving good food, the place is know for this home made ice creams. One should not return without tasting their home made ice creams and cakes: chocolate fudge, cookie dough, peanut butter crunch, maple syrup… the list is endless.

On my list of places I recommend (DLF place branch), I hope you enjoy your meal as much as I did. Here’s how you can get to the place.

The Big Chill

DLF Place, Saket, Delhi.

Ph: 011-41170000

One comment

  1. Shubho · · Reply

    I have been to this place and I completely agree with your views. The thin crust pizzas here are definitely worth a try and they are nice.

Leave a comment