Zaffran At Kasbah


Happy birthday Mom

Happy birthday Mom

We celebrated my mom’s birthday a few weeks back and for that I wanted to take her out to a new place. Since I did not  want her to spend majority of her time cooking for everyone else, I picked up this place – Zaffran.

The restaurant is in the kasbah complex in G.K – I, N-block market. Kasbah has 4 levels in all, where the 1st level is Spago, 2nd is a lounge, 3rd is Zaffran and terrace top for private parties.

Zaffran specializes in the Indian Menu where they have a nice spread of appetizers, main course and have many options for us vegetarians.

Being an aaloo addict, I most definitely recommend trying their Bharwaan aaloo for starters. Their hariyali kebabs are nicely spiced though I found them to be a little dry.

View from my seat - Zaffran

Reflections - Zaffran

When ordering the main course, don’t forget their specialty – Khumb Makka masala which is made from sweet corn and mushrooms based in a sweet tomato sauce.

Also worth trying out is their Yaseen biryani, a vegetable biryani served with Raita. I love the way it  is presented in an earthen pot.. a haandi. The portions of the biryani are HUGE so plan the order. Their dum aaloo kashmiri, the juicy onion kulcha, daal makhni also complement your meal.

I recommend Zaffran for I throughly enjoyed the food and found it to be a  a good place to enjoy with family.

Outside kasbah

Outside Kasbah

Zaffran

N-2, Greater Kailash -1
New Delhi – 110048, India

Phone : 011-41635000 / 41631813 / 41631814

2 comments

  1. Can you pl tell me what the normal price for two in zafran would be?

    1. Hi Tanya,

      A well spread 3 course vegetarian meal at Zaffran should cost Rs. 1500 for two people. However, the portions are decent so we had a lot of it boxed and realised that 3 people could easily eat in the same.

      Hope this helps you.

      Thanks,
      Rashi

Leave a Reply

